top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureChehak Khattar

First blog!

(Disclaimer: This might be a little long. I hope you can relate and be with me till the end!)

Okay! I don't believe that I have finally posted a blog! This honestly took a lot of courage and enthusiasm, but what matters is that I feel really good and ecstatic about it.


Starting this new journey was never easy. I may be a little skeptical right now too as you're reading this🤭. To give you all a little idea, this blog will have my personal feelings as well as how I have started to look onto things as I have grown up. We all have been through a roller coaster of emotions during our teens. And if you're not a teen yet, trust me, it will be the most memorable time of your life. The time when you will make the strongest of friendships and break the oldest of relations. The time when you will get an understanding of the world and choose the life you want to live. A time which will be forever in your heart.


To give a little introduction, my name is Chehak Khattar. I am 16 years old, a medical student and as the perception says, I might not have a lot of leisure time due to my stream( also probably I should be studying right now) but opening a blog and penning down my feelings has always made me happier and I believe happiness is always what matters the most at the end of the day!


Today I would like to address the most relevant issue of generation Z.

Overthinking.


According to the Cambridge Dictionary, overthinking means to think about something too much, in a way that is not useful.

But this term cannot be described in just a bunch of words. It is a mixture of complex emotions. Emotions of fear, anxiety, disappointment and a lot more. In fact if overthinking was a career option, it would be the most established business in the world.🤭


But the question here is, is it really worth?

We always talk about being in the moment but do we really match our words with our actions? I think most of the people would have gotten their answer.


For me, no. For example, I thought about this blog for weeks if not months. Thoughts rushed through mind. One would say, "Would anyone even be interested in your blog?" And the other would say ," Wouldn't it be a waste of time?"


Now the question being, how did I cope up with these feeling? How did I get rid of these thoughts?


The answer is simple. I was surrounded by people who uplifted me. Who showed confidence and trust in me. Who made me realize that yes! It is worth. If not for anyone, then for me.


My sole purpose of writing a blog on this topic was to understand as well as make other people realize that there is a solution to every problem. I strongly believe that words are the most powerful weapon. Words can hurt as well as heal.

All I hope for is that some of you might have found comfort in my words!


Credits:

designing : Geet ( a dear friend)

editing: Shweta khattar ( my mom)

162 views7 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Romanticizing My Life

Has it ever occurred to you to take a pause and look back at the life you’ve lived? Today is one of those days for me. I’ve seen people “romanticize their lives” using pictures and videos. I however,

Women's Day : What it really means to women.

Let me start this blog by apologising for being MIA for the past few months. There's no excuse. I didn't feel like writing anything and didn't want to post anything half-heartedly. Coming to today's t

Once upon a time

Once upon a time When it got hard being me When no further I could see When my soul wasn't free Once upon a time When I couldn't get up When my head was messed up When I had no back up Did I live or j

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page